The Year in Film

Michelle Williams and Ryan Gosling in “Blue Valentine

The title of this post is misleading because… I don’t have my list compiled yet. I’m already over 2010 (guess it’s a relief that it’s almost over) especially the films.

Some great ones came out this year and although I have not seen them all yet, I’m already tired of reading and writing about them.

 Well, since this is a movie blog I will be sharing my list eventually and discussing the Oscar race. But for the most part the focus will be on films of the past or future because the present is downright boring.
 
I’m not quite sure what the purpose of this post was except to complain…maybe?
 
No, now I remember: Over the next month or so I will be posting my favorite films of the year along with performances and other “superlatives” along with my most anticipated films of 2011 (yes!).
  
That’s all for now. I’m rambling…

Leave a comment